Tuesday, May 30, 2017

REVEALED: All The Big Winners From The BAFTAs!

The BAFTAs took place this week in London. Here are all the big winners!

Leading Actress:

Amy Adams – Arrival

Emily Blunt – The Girl on the Train

WINNER: Emma Stone – La La Land

Meryl Streep – Florence Foster Jenkins

Natalie Portman – Jackie

Best film:

Arrival – Dan Levine, Shawn Levy, David Linde, Aaron Ryder

I, Daniel Blake – Rebecca O’Brien

WINNER: La La Land – Fred Berger, Jordan Horowitz, Marc Platt

Manchester By The Sea – Lauren Beck, Matt Damon, Chris Moore, Kimberly Steward, Kevin J. Walsh

Moonlight – Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Adele Romanski


Arrival – Denis Villeneuve

I, Daniel Blake – Ken Loach

WINNER: La La Land – Damien Chazelle

Manchester By The Sea – Kenneth Lonergan

Nocturnal Animals – Tom Ford

Leading Actor:

Andrew Garfield – Hacksaw Ridge

WINNER: Casey Affleck – Manchester by the Sea

Jake Gyllenhaal – Nocturnal Animals

Ryan Gosling – La La Land

Viggo Mortensen – Captain Fantastic


Arrival – Bradford Young

Hell Or High Water – Giles Nuttgens

WINNER: La La Land – Linus Sandgren

Lion – Greig Fraser

Nocturnal Animals – Seamus McGarvey

Original Screenplay:

Hell Or High Water – Taylor Sheridan

I, Daniel Blake – Paul Laverty

La La Land – Damien Chazelle

WINNER: Manchester By The Sea – Kenneth Lonergan

Moonlight – Barry Jenkins

Supporting Actor:

Aaron Taylor-Johnson – Nocturnal Animals

WINNER: Dev Patel – Lion

Hugh Grant – Florence Foster Jenkins

Jeff Bridges – Hell or High Water

Mahershala Ali – Moonlight

Oustanding debut by a British writer, director or producer:

The Girl With All the Gifts – Mike Carey (writer), Camille Gatin (producer)

The Hard Stop: George Amponsah (writer/director/producer), Dionne Walker (writer/producer)

Notes on Blindness: Peter Middleton (writer/director/producer), James Spinney (writer/director), Jo-Jo Ellison (producer)

The Pass: John Donnelly (writer), Ben A Williams (director)

WINNER: Under the Shadow: Babak Anvari (writer/director), Emily Leo, Oliver Roskill, Lucan Toh (producers)

Special visual effects:

Arrival – Louis Morin

Doctor Strange – Richard Bluff, Stephane Ceretti, Paul Corbould, Jonathan Fawkner

Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them – Tim Burke, Pablo Grillo, Christian Manz, David Watkins

WINNER: The Jungle Book – Robert Legato, Dan Lemmon, Andrew R. Jones, Adam Valdez

Rogue One: A Star Wars History – Neil Corbould, Hal Hickel, Mohen Leo, John Knoll, Nigel Sumner

Animated Film:

Finding Dory – Andrew Stanton

WINNER: Kubo And The Two Strings – Travis Knight

Moana – Ron Clements, John Musker

Zootropolis – Byron Howard, Rich Moore

Supporting Actress:

Hayley Squires – I, Daniel Blake

Michelle Williams – Manchester by the Sea

Naomie Harris – Moonlight

Nicole Kidman – Lion

WINNER: Viola Davis – Fences

Adapted Screenplay:

Arrival – Eric Heisserer

Hacksaw Ridhe – Robert Schenkkan, Andrew Knight

Hidden Figures – Theodore Melfi, Allison Schroeder

WINNER: Lion – Luke Davies

Nocturnal Animals – Tom Ford

Film not in the English language:

Dheepan – Jacques Audiard, Pascal Caucheteux

Julieta – Pedro Almodovar

Mustang – Deniz Gamze Erguven, Charles Gillibert

WINNER: Son Of Saul – Laszlo Nemes, Gabor Sipos

Toni Erdmann – Maren Ade, Janine Jackowski


WINNER: 13th – Ava DuVernay

The Beatles: Eight Days A Week – The Touring Years – Ron Howard

The Eagle Huntress – Otto Bell, Stacey Reiss

Notes on Blindness – Peter Middleton, James Spinney

Weiner – Josh Kriegman, Elyse Steinberg

Production Design:

Doctor Strange – John Bush, Charles Wood

WINNER: Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them – Stuart Craig, Anna Pinnock

Hail, Caesar! – Jess Gonchor, Nancy Haigh

La La Land – Sandy Reynolds-Wasco, David Wasco

Nocturnal Animals – Shane Valentino, Meg Everist


Arrival – Joe Walker

WINNER: Hacksaw Ridge – John Gilbert

La La Land – Tom Cross

Manchester By The Sea – Jennifer Lame

Nocturnal Animals – Joan Sobel

British short film:

Consumed – Richard John Seymour

WINNER: Home – Shpat Deda, Afolabi Kuti, Daniel Mulloy, Scott O’Donnell

Mouth Of Hell – Bart Gavigan, Samir Mehanovic, Ailie Smith, Michael Wilson

The Party – Farah Abushwesha, Emmet Fleming, Andrea Harkin, Conor MacNeill

Standby – Charlotte Regan, Jack Hannon

British short animation:

The Alan Dimension – Jac Clinch, Jonathan Harbottle, Millie Marsh

WINNER: A Love Story – Khaled Gad, Anushka Kishani Naanayakkara, Elena Ruscombe-King

Tough – Jennifer Zheng


For your chance to win a 1 night stay at Le Royal Club at Le Meridien Dubai AND an Iftar dinner for 4 people at Layali Zaman – Pick the HITS
"...we will not stop spreading positivity and love through music no matter the
Win 2 entries to the Virgin Radio Iftar at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel and Conference